FAI Aeromodelling Commission (CIAM)

F3A European Team - Challenge Cup Capitaine Aviateur Luc Mommer


Donated by the 40th Squadron of the Belgian Air Force (with its base at Koksijde) in memory of Captain Luc Mommer, airman and aeromodeller, who died in an accident in 1965. Although the trophy was donated in 1972, the first European Championship only took place in 1976, on the air base at Koksijde.


Current holder 2016: Switzerland

Previous holders

2014: Austria
2012: France
2010: Italy
2008: France
2002: Germany
2001: Italy